Univ.-Prof. Dr. Dr. h.c. Leticia González
  • 2019 Prize for Excellent Research from the Spanish Royal Society in Chemistry (RSEQ)
  • 2018 Fellow of the European Academy of Sciences
  • 2018 Doctor Honoris Causa, by the Université de Lorraine, France
  • 2018 Gauß Professorship, Göttingen Academy of Sciences and Humanities
  • 2018 ChemPubSoc Europe Fellow (Class 2016/2017)
  • 2018 Elected member of the International Academy of Quantum Molecular Sciences (IAQMS)
  • 2015 Guest Professor at the Université de Lorraine, France
  • 2014 Löwdin lecturer
  • 2013 Gesellschaft Österreichischer Chemiker (GÖCH) Lecturer
  • 2011 Dirac medal, "World Association of Theoretical and Computational Chemists"
  • 2006 Visiting Scientist at Northwestern University, Evanston, IL, USA
  • 2006 Heisenberg Stipendium, Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG)
  • 2005 Guest Professorship Award, Berliner Frauenförderung
  • 2005 SIGMA-ALDRICH Award for best Young Researchers, Spanish Royal Society of Chemistry, Spain
  • 2005 Rosalind-Franklin Fellowship, Rijksuniversiteit Groningen, Netherlands (not accepted)
  • 1999 Alexander von Humboldt Fellowship
  • 1999 Best PhD Thesis year 1998/1999, Faculty of Sciences, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
  • 1995-1998 PhD Fellowship, Spanish Ministry of Sciences
  • 1994-1995 PhD Fellowship, Universidad Autónoma de Madrid
  • 1994-1995 Erasmus Scholarship
Priv.-Doz. Dr. Philipp Marquetand
  • Postdoc scholarship of the DAAD (German academic exchange service)
  • Faculty of chemistry award for outstanding dissertation (University of Würzburg)
Dr. Sebastian Mai
  • Winner of a poster prize, STC2014
  • 2017 Karl-Schlögl Prize of the Austrian Academy of Sciences for best dissertation
  • 2017 Loschmidt Prize of the Chemical-Physical Society Vienna for best dissertation
Dr. Nicolás Ramos
2017 Postdoctoral Fellowship by "Regional Ministry of Culture, Education and University Planning" (Xunta de Galicia, Regional Government in Spain). 2015 Extraordinary doctorate award by University of Vigo.
Dr. Pedro A. Sanchez Murcia
  • 2017-2019 Lise Meitner Fellowship. Project M 2260 "Voltage-gated K+-channels modulation by Ru-complexes" by Austrian Science Fund (FWF).
  • 2016-2017 Postdoctoral Fellowship by "Fundación Ramón Areces" (XXVIII Convocatoria de Becas para Ampliación de Estudios en el Extranjero en Ciencias de la Vida y de la Materia)
  • Young Researcher PharmaMar SEQT Award 2011
  • Young Researcher PharmaMar SEQT Award 2009
Davide Avagliano
  • 2018: MSCA-ITN LightDyNAmics fellowship
  • 2017: Erasmus+ scholarship
Julia Westermayr
University of Vienna Uni:docs Fellowship